Log in
  • Home
  • RECORDING: Chronic Pain during the COVID-19 Pandemic: Lived Experience: Neurocomplications, and Virtual Care Innovations

RECORDING: Chronic Pain during the COVID-19 Pandemic: Lived Experience: Neurocomplications, and Virtual Care Innovations

  • 24 Sep 2020
  • 3:00 PM
  • 31 Dec 2020
  • 11:30 PM
  • Online

Registration


Register

Date: Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Time: Atlantic: 4:00 - 5:30pm | Eastern: 3:00 - 4:30pm | Mountain: 1:00 - 2:30pm | Pacific: 12:00 - 1:30pm

The COVID-19 pandemic has drastically affected the entire world, and particularly vulnerable populations. This exclusive CPS+ webinar will examine the particular impacts that the COVID-19 is having on individuals living with chronic pain. It will include an interactive panel of leading national experts who will speak about the experience of living with chronic pain during this pandemic (Justina Marianayagam), neurocomplications associated with the virus (Dr. Mojgan Hodaie), and novel innovations in clinical care (Dr. Andrea Furlan). The webinar will be moderated by the Past President of the Canadian Pain Society and Co-Chair of the Canadian Pain Task Force (Dr. Fiona Campbell) and include a dynamic Q&A session.


Speakers


 Justina Marianayagam BHSc

Canadian medical student and has lived/living experience with chronic pain. Appointed by Health Canada to the Canadian Pain Task Force to help address chronic pain for all Canadians. Board Member for Solutions for Kids in Pain.  Read more


Moji Hodaie, MD MSc FRCSC

Staff neurosurgeon at the Toronto Western Hospital, University Health Network. Professor in the Department of Surgery, University of Toronto. Surgical co-Director of the Joey and Toby Tanenbaum Family Gamma Knife Centre at the Toronto Western Hospital.  Read more


Andrea Furlan, MD PhD

Physiatrist and senior scientist at Toronto Rehab UHN, and Associate Professor of Medicine at the University of Toronto.  Read more




Moderator

Dr. Fiona Campbell, BSc MD FRCA

CPS Past President; Professor, Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine at the University of Toronto. She is the Medical Director of the Chronic Pain Program in the Department of Anesthesia & Pain Medicine, and Co-Director of the SickKids Pain Centre at the Hospital for Sick Children.  Read more


The CPS wishes to thank supporters of the full CPS+ Webinar Program

     


This CPS+ Webinar is kindly supported by


Contact Us

office@canadianpainsociety.ca
+1-416-642-6379
301 - 250 Consumers Road, Toronto ON  M2J 4V6

Copyright ©2020

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software