Log in

Who we are

Upcoming Events

Become a Member

The CPS is a society of scientists, health professionals, educators and pain advocates who have a vested interest in pain research and management. As a chapter of the IASP, we support the treatment of pain as a basic human right and are currently advocating for a Canadian National Pain Strategy.

Join today and take advantage of peer-to-peer connections; free access to online events; trainee-specific content; access to Awards & Grants; Special Interest Groups; preferred pricing for our Annual Scientific Meeting; reduced rates for the Canadian Journal of Pain ...and so much more.

Click here to read about our Member  Benefits

Latest News & Information

Welcome to the new CPS Website!

We are thrilled to present you with our new website - we hope you like the the new, clean look and improved functionality as much as we do!  

As we all know, there isn't a technology update out there that hasn't come with one or two teething problems - please be patient as we iron out any little glitches. 

If you see or experience any problems please let us know - click here to send us an email.

2020 CPS+ Webinar Series

Click here for the complete list

Pain States Versus Pain Traits: From the Clinic to the Brain
October 20, 2020 | 3:00-4:30pm EST
Co-Moderators: Karen Davis, Jennifer Daly-Cyr (PWLE)
Speakers: Nader Ghasemlou, Etienne Vachon-Presseau, Karen Davis

Pharmacogenomics for Personalized Pain Medicine
November 10, 2020
Moderator: Andrea Furlan
Speakers: Katherine Siminovitch, Laura Murphy, Andrea Furlan

Canadian Pain Task Force: Present and Future; Quest for a National Pain Strategy
November 18, 2020   |   3:00-4:30 EST
Moderator: Fiona Campbell
Speakers: Maria Hudspith, Andrew Taylor, Jaris Swidrovich, Linda Wilhelm (PWLE)

Early Life Adversity and Chronic Pain: The Brain Story
December 2, 2020   |   2:00-3:00 EST
Moderator: Melanie Noel
Speakers: Marco Battaglia, Melanie Noel, Sheri Madigan, Billie Jo Bogden (PWLE), The Palix Foundation

**CPS reserves the right to cancel or change speakers, program content and date without prior notice. We assume no liability for these changes.**


Info to come


The Canadian Pain Society is a proud chapter of the International Association for the Study of Pain.

Social Media

About the CPS

The mission of the CPS is to bring together scientists, educators, health care professionals, and patients to foster education and research on pain mechanisms and management, and to improve access to high-quality care with the goal of preventing and treating pain more effectively.

Copyright ©2020 Canadian Pain Society


301-250 Consumers Road, Toronto ON M2J 4V6

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software