Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
2018 Annual Scientific Meeting
Share |


The 39th Annual Scientific Meeting promotes professionalism and competency-based education and advocates on behalf of patients with acute and chronic pain by bringing together basic scientists and health professionals with an interest in pain research and management. Stakeholders will gather to learn and build their knowledge of the work and research being conducted by world-class professionals and scientists across the field.




 Distinguished Career Award Keynote:
Dr. Natalie Rosen

Associate Professor, Psychology & Neuroscience
Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Dalhousie University

Genito-pelvic pain from a couples' perspective


Plenary Speaker:
Dr. Christopher Eccleston

Professor of Medical Psychology
Director of the Centre for Pain Research 
The University of Bath


Reimagining next generation psychological
pain science: cutting a path to success

Mary Ellen Jeans Keynote:
Dr. Jane C. Ballantyne

 Professor of Education and Research
University of Washington Medicine

What does the opioid epidemic
mean to pain management?



Plenary Speaker:
Dr. Cheryl L. Stucky

 Professor of Cell Biology, Neurobiology and Anatomy
Director, Neuroscience Doctoral Program
Medical College of Wisconsin

Shining light on touch and pain
mechanisms through optogenetics